New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Getting around MWD cue specifically

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby mkmarsu » Thu Feb 14, 2019 4:13 pm

I am normally using Move when dark (or mark cues when necessary) on my cue stacks and it works just fine. Now how can I record a blackout that will hold the previous attributes for instance before going to applause cue? The thing is that I want the BO to be silent without any movers fetching new positions and it wont disturb when fading in to next cue. Now I go around this by adding +1 intensity on the heads in the BO cue so they will stay, but with certain LEDs 1% intensity is already visible when the cue should actually be black.
mkmarsu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:56 am
Country: Finland

Re: Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:26 pm

As long as you don't use Move When Dark or Mark Cue, nothing will move.
So, I don't understand the question.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby mkmarsu » Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:27 am

Apologies for bad description of my problem. The cue stack is set to MWD. In the cue sequence this is good until I come to a specific blackout where I want to keep the previous attributes so that the fade to BO is as silent as possible. The cue after BO heads get new attributes. So how can I record just attributes without intensity in the BO cue? MWD affects the whole cue stack. Setting cue stack options HLF does not affect this as far as I can tell. Probably I am just missing something very obvious ..
mkmarsu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:56 am
Country: Finland

Re: Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:56 am

Just use Mark cue, with Mark cue you can decide yourselves where you want a MWD.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby mkmarsu » Tue Feb 19, 2019 11:50 am

Ok, thanks.This is what I assumed, that there is no way to bypass MWD cue specifically.
mkmarsu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:56 am
Country: Finland

Re: Getting around MWD cue specifically

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:03 pm

only by setting dimmer higher than 0%.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron