New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Postby kingdomtechpartners » Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:41 pm

I have a new Quick Q20 console and I have some fixtures that are not in the fixture list. Is there a way in the console to create new Fixture profiles?
kingdomtechpartners
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:28 pm
Country: United States

Re: Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Postby ChamSys.be » Fri Sep 06, 2019 8:13 am

You can not create them in QuickQ, but:
- you can create them in MagicQ and transfer them to QuickQ
- or you can post the manual in the bugtracker and they will create the fixture for you
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Postby namanjohnson101 » Tue Sep 24, 2019 10:30 am

ChamSys.be wrote:You can not create them in QuickQ, but:
- you can create them in MagicQ and transfer them to QuickQ
- or you can post the manual in the bugtracker and they will create the fixture for you

hey,

i try it but this cannot solve my issue is there another way for this,


thanks and regards
namanjohnson101
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 10:21 am
Country: India

Re: Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Sep 24, 2019 10:43 am

First install the latest library, and check if they are already in the new library!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Loading New Fixtures in the Quick Q20

Postby MrBee » Mon Oct 28, 2019 7:58 pm

Hello

I Have also many of Noname Lamps and i spend many Time (and Days) to make Heads with MagicQ.
If you understand the Concept then every Fixture-Creation will be easier :-)

You cant export new Fixture, even if you Save Head (first issue save as...)
the Fixture-File is on your local Installation-Path and you can easy drag and Drop it to your USB-Stick.

Searching in te big Fixture-List makes you crazy, to much "Compatibility" and they all will not work correct.
Also the existing Fixtures of 3 of my non-china LED works not correct :-(

The only way is to learn: How make own Head in MagicQ....
The Philosophy is to complex to make Fixture directly in the Console.

Good look
MrBee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:48 am
Location: Swizzerland
Country: Switzerland


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest