New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

New Releases of software and hardware will here be announced.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:24 pm

englishflag Beta v1.5.6.4 released

Beta version with MagicQ Visualiser and some bug fixes. For full software changes, please see the Software change log.

dutchflag v1.5.6.4 released

Beta versie met MagicQ Visualiser en een aantal oplossingen voor bugs. Voor een volledige lijst van de nieuwe functies en software wijzigingen, neemt u best een kijkje op de download pagina - software changes.


Frenchflag Beta v1.5.6.4 released

Nouvelle version beta avec MagicQ Visualiser. Vous pouvez retrouver plus d’information sur la page download – modifications software.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby VisuaLies » Sun Jun 03, 2012 7:42 pm

Where (on my pc) do I find the visualiser?
Kasper Christiansen
VisuaLies
kas@visualies.dk
www.visualies.dk
VisuaLies
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:01 am
Location: Copenhagen
Country: Czech Republic

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 7:54 pm

Same question here...
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:12 pm

Patch>View Vis :)
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:34 pm

pero wrote:Patch>View Vis :)


But i can't find actual vis window! What am i doing wrong?
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby VisuaLies » Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:07 pm

Will it work in demo mode? Or do I need a Chamsys hardware?
Kasper Christiansen
VisuaLies
kas@visualies.dk
www.visualies.dk
VisuaLies
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:01 am
Location: Copenhagen
Country: Czech Republic

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby zeb » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:04 pm

It appears to be the fourth soft button along the top in the patch view. For me, with no ChamSys hardware attached, it appears grey but when clicked on changes to 'View Vis'.

However, I can't seem to get it to work!
MagicQ Linux 1.5.7.4 with USB Audio Interface, Elo Touch Screen, Enttec Pro, 4-channel sACN to DMX interface and X-keys Pro in Hardware Mode
zeb
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:25 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby Lorenzo.Fattori » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:25 pm

mmm... i don't think so... i think it will work also without chamsys hardware.. i will try...
in the pre-release beta there was a magicvis.exe file to open ;)
Lorenzo.Fattori
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:12 am
Country: Italy

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby zeb » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:32 pm

Aha. That may explain why it doesn't work on Linux!
MagicQ Linux 1.5.7.4 with USB Audio Interface, Elo Touch Screen, Enttec Pro, 4-channel sACN to DMX interface and X-keys Pro in Hardware Mode
zeb
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:25 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:33 pm

djlorenz wrote:mmm... i don't think so... i think it will work also without chamsys hardware.. i will try...
in the pre-release beta there was a magicvis.exe file to open ;)

It seems that this file is missing :(
Thank you.
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby VisuaLies » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:40 pm

Kasper Christiansen
VisuaLies
kas@visualies.dk
www.visualies.dk
VisuaLies
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:01 am
Location: Copenhagen
Country: Czech Republic

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:56 pm

Thank you Kasper!
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby pero » Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:59 pm

And new text font looks much better then before!
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:18 am

Indeed you have to download here: http://chamsys.co.uk/magicvis for the visualiser. It is still a beta version !

But it will work also in demo mode!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: MagicQ Beta v15.6.4.0 and MagicVis Beta

Postby tuckersound » Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:09 pm

Hi there.

I see the "view vis" button and have patched my fixtures.


the website says:

"In Windows, click on Programmes and select ChamSys, MagicVis and the MagicQ (inc vis) item."

I can't find the MagicVis program on my computer. I have 1.5.6.2 I tried 1.5.6.4 with the same result.

On the download page )http://chamsys.co.uk/download) I see a link that says "MAGICQ VISUALISER (BETA - NOT STABLE!)" I click on the link and it sends me back to the MagicVis promotional page (http://chamsys.co.uk/magicvis)


what am I doing wrong here?
tuckersound
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:15 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Next

Return to New Releases / Products

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest