New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Android Remote Application

New Releases of software and hardware will here be announced.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Android Remote Application

Postby ChamSys.be » Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:53 pm

englishflag Android Remote Application Released:

The Remote App enables selection of traditional lamps for focusing, updating of position and colour palettes for moving lights and general playback of Cues, Cue Stacks and Macros through the Execute Window. This all from a mobile phone with touch pad that supports the Android operating system.

You can download it here: http://www.chamsys.be/download/software/MagicQ_Remote.apk


dutchflag Android Remote Application vrijgegeven

De Remote App laat selectie toe van traditionele lampen voor het focussen, updaten van position en colour paletten voor moving lights en algemene weergave van Cues, Cue Stacks Macro's via het Execute venster. Dit alles vanaf een mobiele telefoon met touch pad die het Android operating system ondersteunt.

U kunt deze applicatie hier downloaden: http://www.chamsys.be/download/software/MagicQ_Remote.apk
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:31 pm

Hi,

Today i've purchase HTC Desire, install MQ Remote app, try to connect to my MQ PC Wing but with no success.
Can somebody help me with this?

Tnx
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:46 am

first check that the network adresses and subnet are OK and that you can ping the HTC.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:36 am

What adresse range should be used? I've did manage to connect my laptop ang HTC trought HTC's Portable
WiFi hotspot, but Remote app still says that WiFi is not available. What am i doing wrong?
A quck Setup Guide would be helpfull.


Regards
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:46 am

- Network address of the network card in the latop should be the same as the network address in MagicQ - Setup - View Settings network
- Subnet address should also be the same on the laptops network card, MagicQ and HTC
- network address of the HTC should be in the same range as that of the PC
- A MagicQ USb Wing or USB interface should be connected
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:05 am

The only problem is that l cant seem to find where to set IP address on HTC.
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:07 pm

with finding the ip adres on the HTC i can't help. Another way is to set up a DHCP server that give the HTC an address in the right range !
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm

Tnx. That is something to start with. Will try it later.
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:07 pm

No luck... :cry: I think we need step by step instructions from Chamsys guys...

Thank you anyway.

Regards
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:46 am

first thing is that you are sure that the network connection works in the same IP range, if this is not the case, then the application can't work !
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby pero » Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:37 pm

Hi Luc,

I got in touch with Luke from Chamsys and i got it working. It wasn't easy, but the problem was solved
with additional wireless router because Androids don't support ad-hoc connetion natively. A sticky note
on this forum on this subject could be beneficial for all Chamsys users.

Thank you,
Pero
pero
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: Belgrade
Country: Senegal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby Thom_roberts » Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:45 pm

I concur that written Instructions would be very helpful....
Thom_roberts
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 4:05 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby William » Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:20 pm

Thom_roberts wrote:I concur that written Instructions would be very helpful....


I agree with that.

Tried to connect my Samsung Galaxy S with our MQ200 Pro and couldnt get it working. Untill i found this thread telling me that android doesnt support ADHOC.

Could someone please tell me why there is an android chamsys app while the OS doenst support ADHOC?

We have a usb-wifi antenna dongle with our MQ200 but what you are telling me now is that we have to use a EXTRA wifi router to control the chamsys?

Is there a possibilty that we could get soft/firm ware update so we android users can use the chamsys without having to use an extra wireless router?

Kind Regards
William van Rumpt
William
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:20 pm
Country: Nepal

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby machtl » Thu Dec 09, 2010 11:17 pm

hi,

i think that chamsys couldn't solve that problem, because its an android os problem. the usb-wifi antenna dongle works fine with iphones or windows tablets, etc...

only the release of a new android os, or a new wifi-dongle with internal router features could solve that problem.

ciao
martin

p.s.: there are a lot of good small wifi-routers out there. i would prefer that solution, because you can connect an external antenna with more dbi to it, so you can easily extende your working range to the whole
stadium if you like...
machtl
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 6:40 pm
Country: Australia

Re: Android Remote Application

Postby mcdive » Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:23 pm

does anyone have experience to use this with an android-based e-reader ?
mcdive
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:42 pm

Next

Return to New Releases / Products

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron