New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

MagicQ controlling Media Servers (Coolux Pandoras Box, Hippotizer, MBox, Catalyst, Arkaos,....)

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

Postby Skjold » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:07 pm

Hi guys

I tried searching to see if others might have had the same question as me, but to no avail.

Question one is: Is it possible to scroll through the video on a layer, to search for a start point e.g my videodesigner on the current project would like to start the video at 3m 50 sec during rehearsals. Is it at all possible?

The second question revolves around if it's possible to start, pause and then resume a video again at a later stage? I know of the 'pause' function on the MagicHD server from the desk, but I have not been able to find a 'continue' function anywhere, just play once, once to black, loop etc.

Hope you geniuses are able to help a danish tech out :)
Best regards

Miki Skjold
Denmark
Skjold
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:45 pm
Country: Denmark

Re: Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:55 pm

None of these are possible at this moment.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

Postby Skjold » Tue Dec 05, 2017 11:53 am

Would it be possible for the features to be added to a wish-list of future functions? :)
Best regards

Miki Skjold
Denmark
Skjold
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:45 pm
Country: Denmark

Re: Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:17 pm

That you have to ask the developers! This is a user forum.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Scrolling through video and start/stop in MagicHD

Postby Skjold » Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:16 pm

Additional question regarding 'start/stop':

How do I make sure, that a video is startet from the top, when I step through ques?
In essense; I have three ques with a new videofile in each que. If I have to step backwards in the cue stack, the video just keeps playing from where it was (e.g it's a 3 minute file, but I fade in the next cue after 1 minute).
How do I make sure, that when I step back, the video is restartet automatically from the top?
Best regards

Miki Skjold
Denmark
Skjold
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:45 pm
Country: Denmark


Return to MagicQ controlling Mediaservers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest