New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

MagicQ controlling Media Servers (Coolux Pandoras Box, Hippotizer, MBox, Catalyst, Arkaos,....)

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:43 pm

I have been loading up and converting files for my show, I have duplicated some content in the media folders. Is there any way to edit / delete files once converted?

Also I now have Lib 1 through Lib 12 in front of all my thumbnails. is there a way in the media page to edit / delete these LIB thumbnails?
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:53 pm

Only way to delete content:
- goto the Show/Media
- delete the content
- rebuild thumbnails
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:14 pm

I am also getting index rebuilt flashing about every 2 minutes??
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:18 pm

Try latest beta software.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:30 pm

also what is the highest resolution for Magic HD to function.? If I put it too high the program does not seem to load.
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:04 pm

ok downloaded the latest beta, still got flashing message.

Writing index.
Index rebuilt.

any ideas?
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:09 pm

No idea, try with a new show!?
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:20 pm

so after loading more content the index problem disappears.
I do have a stutter problem with the videos, processor i7 weak perhaps, or not enough memory?
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Mar 17, 2019 11:18 am

Grapics card is the most important! You need a goid aming caed like nvidia GTX serie.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:51 pm

I have an i7 core with a Nvidia GEFORCE GTX. yet still I get stuttering of the video output.
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain

Re: Index rebuilt and lost thumbnails.

Postby richard csl » Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:59 pm

just played with settings in Nvidia if auto select is disabled and Gforce processor forced on problem solved, this is not a default setting.
richard csl
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:43 am
Location: Tenerife Canary Islands
Country: Spain


Return to MagicQ controlling Mediaservers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest