New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

MQ40N and MagicHD

MagicQ controlling Media Servers (Coolux Pandoras Box, Hippotizer, MBox, Catalyst, Arkaos,....)

Moderator: ChamSys.be

MQ40N and MagicHD

Postby Yussel » Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:44 pm

Hi,
I'm quite new to the MQ40N and MagicHD, at the moment I have MagicHD running on a laptop and I like to control it with an MQ40N. How can this be set up?

Thanks in advance
Yussel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:38 pm
Country: Belgium

Re: MQ40N and MagicHD

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:46 am

- Install MagicHD on a PC or Mac (is automatically installed when you install MagicQ PC)
- set the PC/Mac in the same network and give it an IP adress in the same range as the console
- be sure, at the console, that in Setup - View Settings - Multi Console - Remote access and remote control are both at Yes
- Patch MacigHD in the Pacth Window - View Heads - Choose Dim/Media

There is a seperate manual for MagicHD.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: MQ40N and MagicHD

Postby Yussel » Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:35 pm

Hi,
The tab multi console seems to not be there on the console, i can see it on the PC but not on the console
Yussel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:38 pm
Country: Belgium

Re: MQ40N and MagicHD

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:07 pm

No problem, MQ40N has less menus, but then are already configured!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ controlling Mediaservers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests