New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

My visualiser isn't working

Connection between MagicQ and Visualisers as Capture 2005, Wysiwyg,....

Moderator: ChamSys.be

My visualiser isn't working

Postby Ginger_guy » Fri Jun 05, 2015 6:09 am

Hi I'm running a windows 8 pc, which I have built out of some parts I've had lieing around and I have installed windows 8 x64, and then I've installed chamsys and loaded up a demo show, and I found that when I open the visualiser it just shows a black screen,

Any help would be very help full
Thank you
Ginger_guy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby outright.audio » Wed May 04, 2016 12:50 pm

I am also having this same issue, when i open the visualiser all i see is a black screen rather than the room that is normally displayed. I'm running windows 7 however. Did you ever get to the bottom of this?
outright.audio
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 12:45 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed May 04, 2016 1:21 pm

What kind of graphics card is in the PC? I think it is a graphics card problem or you can try also to update the drivers of your graphics card to the latest version.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby andykapahala » Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:48 am

I'm having this same problem too.
andykapahala
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:27 am
Country: United States

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby radio-aktiv » Fri May 05, 2017 8:17 pm

I'm having this same problem too, only with the new versions, with an old version there's no problem
radio-aktiv
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:47 pm
Country: Germany

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Sat May 06, 2017 9:25 am

Has normaly to do with the graphics card. Be sure you have the latest drivers installed!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby radio-aktiv » Mon May 08, 2017 7:13 am

The version 1.7.2.4 everything working, if I install a newer version, the screen is black
radio-aktiv
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:47 pm
Country: Germany

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon May 08, 2017 7:38 am

Yes but in each version you can have new features, which require newer drivers of the graphics card!
Or try to use "Old renderer" in the MagicVis settings.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby radio-aktiv » Mon May 08, 2017 8:12 am

Old rendering don't work
radio-aktiv
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:47 pm
Country: Germany

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon May 08, 2017 8:18 am

Which type of graphics card do you have, did you update the drivers?
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby F_F » Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:09 am

I've got the same issue. Latest 1.805 MagicQ-Release in Windows7 64bit with NVidia GeForce GT 520M. Latest grafic card drivers installed, Open GL Version 3.1 running, apparently.
Plot View shows patched Fixtures, but 3d view remains plain dark.
F_F
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:01 am
Country: Germany

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:45 am

You need at least OpenGL 3.3!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby F_F » Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:51 pm

For the "new rendering option" the necessity of open gl 3.3 is explicitly mentioned, but then I wonder why there is an option for "old rendering" under the "opengl version"-section in the settings menu? Doesn't this include OpenGL 3.1 and 3.2?
F_F
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:01 am
Country: Germany

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:41 am

You need opengl 3.3!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: My visualiser isn't working

Postby F_F » Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:59 am

Ok, I see..
So let''s try to get it. Thanks so far!
F_F
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:01 am
Country: Germany

Next

Return to MagicQ & Visualisers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron