New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Reaper External Timecode

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Reaper External Timecode

Postby Spearow » Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:38 pm

Hello everyone,
I am using Reaper with a mp3 and some markers to make a timecode show. I already exported the .csv file to my MQ80. It all works perfectly in the console.
How can I proceed to make Reaper communicate with the console?

Thank you :D
Spearow
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 9:55 am
Country: Belgium

Re: Reaper External Timecode

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:40 pm

Reaper can not communicate with MagicQ as far as I know. Reaper can only send timecode.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7014
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Reaper External Timecode

Postby Rainschn » Wed Mar 18, 2020 12:08 am

Oh, there is a wonderful Video on YT from Chamsys Rus. He explaines everything you need to know. I think you just need a midi loop Software.
On my system it works fine too, but the timecode is stoping at the first position and is not coming fluently. Maybe i've forgotten something...
Bye Rainschn
Rainschn
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:02 am
Country: Georgia


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron