New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

EXEC Button (SO) bahaviour

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

EXEC Button (SO) bahaviour

Postby DaliDSP » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:05 pm

Hi.

I have set 5 SO Buttons in EXEC using only intensity 20%, 40%, 60%, 80%, 100%, with CUE fade time 3sec.
I set option All chans controlled LTP.

When jumping buttons sometimes it works good, but sometimes it does not (starting from 0%) and flicks.

I made a video here:
https://1drv.ms/v/s!ApyYXYdlHSsRhflU1W81B4KW7lTPwg?e=9WoVwx

Any suggestion hot to make intensity blend nicely between all buttons, without ever going from 0%. When toggling between 2 buttons it works good but when I press 3rd one it will go from Int 0, as you can see on the video.

I'm sure I'm missing some settings. Please suggest.

Thank you
Br,
Dali
DaliDSP
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:47 pm
Country: Slovenia

Re: EXEC Button (SO) bahaviour

Postby MaxVMH » Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:50 pm

I think you should be using cues instead of cue stacks for this behavior (since with cue stacks you'd also have to set the release time).
ChamSys MQ100 + MagicQ Playback Wing
ChamSys MQ80 + MagicQ Extra Wing Compact
ChamSys MagicQ PC Wing
MaxVMH
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:12 pm
Location: Gent
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests

cron