New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Default values - Bug fixed ?

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Default values - Bug fixed ?

Postby PolDavril » Sun Jun 21, 2020 4:10 pm

Hi,

In stable version 1.8.5.6 with the attached show file.
- 1 ** to select group 1
- INT -> View Palettes -> I1 (100%)

Although no colour has been selected, and the defaults values for colour are 0 for this head, white beams appear.
With the same actions, version beta 1.8.7.2 does not show the beams anymore.
I guess no beam should be visible, so the beta version is right, the stable has a bug.

I've already had troubles during a public show, where unwanted white beams appeared briefly before a fade in. It should be due to this issue.

Do you agree ? What's your opinion ?
Attachments
Test-Def.shw
(24.03 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Default values - Bug fixed ?

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:05 am

Beta will be the new stable, so that means that the problem is already solved!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests