New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Visualiser : select fixtures vs select elements

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Visualiser : select fixtures vs select elements

Postby PolDavril » Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:03 pm

Hi,

In Visualiser, what's the difference between Select fixtures and Select elements ?
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Visualiser : select fixtures vs select elements

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Jul 02, 2020 7:26 pm

- Select fixtures is for selecting the fixtures itself
- Select elements is for selecting the elements of a Multi-element fixture
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Visualiser : select fixtures vs select elements

Postby PolDavril » Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:20 pm

Thanks, but I cannot see the difference.
With both options, when I click on a fixture on the visualiser, the whole fixture is selected (wrapped in red).
If I LOCATE it, all the beams are on.

If I enter, for example, ".2" before clicking on a head, and then locate, only the beam 2 is on, whatever the option Fixtures or Elements chosen, there is no difference.

I'm just wondering why there are 2 options.
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 10 guests