New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Recording issue

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Recording issue

Postby sincity84 » Mon Jun 07, 2021 2:26 pm

Hi,

I experienced a weird recording issue with my latest showfile. In some moments when I press the RECORD button on my PC wing the console is going to record a snapshot instead of a cue in a cuelist. Then I change (manually) the recording type to default and after that I have to switch off the tracking in this cue. Otherwise it is going to sum my programmer state with the previous cue(s). It’s weird that some dimmers which should be turned off in that cue are still on. It seems to be a weird issue of snapshot and tracking functions.
I am using the latest stable version on my PC (+wing). The show should be in Theatre Tracking mode, but somehow this setting has turned to Custom…

Could anyone help?

Thank you!
sincity84
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:13 pm
Country: Estonia

Re: Recording issue

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Jun 08, 2021 8:40 am

Record button has nothing to do with the tracking functions. It are two different things.
Do you some settings or do you change settings manually? This is the only reason that it goes to custom.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7126
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests