New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Colour of form cube in visualiser

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Colour of form cube in visualiser

Postby PolDavril » Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:44 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to colour a cube object in the visualiser ?
I can't figure out how to do it.
Thanks.
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Colour of form cube in visualiser

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Jun 30, 2021 3:00 pm

You can add a texture or:

In MagicVis it is possible to set a Head item to colour an attach object, for truss warmers or for coloured scenic pieces.
In Patch, View Vis on the Selected Heads or Vis Heads tab page right to get to the Col Apply column and set it to Yes. If there are more than one heads attached to an object with the Col Apply set then it will use the last one in the list.
For RGB Heads the RGB colour will be applied to the object. If the Head only has intensity then the colour of the object will be scaled according to the intensity.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Colour of form cube in visualiser

Postby PolDavril » Thu Jul 01, 2021 5:57 pm

Thanks.

But I need to have coloured objets, like cubes, on the stage, even if there is no light on them.
I tried a texture, it works, not all the sides of the cube are coloured, but only the front side.
Is it possible to apply a texture to all 6 sides ?
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Colour of form cube in visualiser

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Jul 01, 2021 6:13 pm

Not possible at the moment.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron