New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Patch pixmap button

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Patch pixmap button

Postby grenno9 » Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:36 pm

Can anyone tell me where to find the patch pixmap option?

Not sure if happened in an update or I'm missing something but there is a grid actions button where I am expecting to find it and can't find any help anywhere in the manual/tutorials
grenno9
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:46 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jul 05, 2021 9:07 am

Patch Pixmap is now under Grid Actions. It is there since latest beta versions.
Reason is that some new features are implemented and more buttons are needed.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby grenno9 » Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:07 am

I assumed that but I don't see it in the menu?

https://photos.app.goo.gl/YmazTb5GitGwktrw9
grenno9
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:46 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:11 am

Try with latest beta version. Must be there.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby grenno9 » Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:13 pm

I'm running v1.9.1.0

I tried downloading and reinstalling again but still not there. I also tried creating a new show file to see if it could be an issue with old files but no joy.

This happens on MagicQ PC and I've also checked on an MQ80 desk with the same issue.
grenno9
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:46 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:14 am

We have here different systems running and in all systems it is in Grid actions. Be sure you are in the Output Window - View Plan - Grid view and not Group view!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Patch pixmap button

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Jul 11, 2021 9:25 am

Also be sure programming is enabled!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

cron