New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Multiple beams in a fixture

Request for new heads and problems with existing heads. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Multiple beams in a fixture

Postby PolDavril » Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:11 pm

Hi,

Is there a tutorial that explains how to create a head with multiple beams, like the JB Systems Led Rainbow ?
As far, I find it impossible to understand whatever to create such a fixture in MagicQ... Very complex and not intuitive at all... :(

Thanks.
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Multiple beams in a fixture

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:25 pm

Fixtures with multiple beams are complex! Best to send us the manual, we create them for you. support (at) avl (dot) be.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Multiple beams in a fixture

Postby PolDavril » Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:04 am

Hi,

Thanks for you reply.

The most important thing for me is to know how it can be done because I must be able to create the personality files myself.

I'm working with Daslight4 also, and any multi beam fixture (ssl2), even complex, is defined easily within 5 minutes !

I plan to use MagicQ and purchase a PC Wing Compact very soon. But first, I must be sure I can get by with all the software capabilities.

I need the JB Systems Rainbow (22 channels). In the library, it is the Super Led Rainbow (not the same DMX chart).
Pol Davril
Stage Manager & Technician
ChamSys MagicQ v1.8.5.6 / Windows 10 + Beta v1.8.7.2
http://www.hsd-productions.be
http://www.bravorama.be
http://www.exprime-toi.be
PolDavril
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi (Belgium)
Country: Belgium

Re: Multiple beams in a fixture

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Feb 26, 2018 9:18 am

You can do it also in 5 minutes in MagicQ. But is best that we or ChamSys creates them for you. Reason:
- everybody gets access to oit the same day
- if we update the fixture or add new features in the software, the fixture file gets updated also
- if you create your own fixture file, we can't update it!

Anyway, if you want to do it:
- take the existing LedRainbow as an example
- have a look ti it via Patch - Edit head
- View General - Multi: this are the general settings for multi head (beam) fixtures
- View Chans: go completely to the right, column "element" here you assign the elements for functions that are the same in the fixture file
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to Personality files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest