New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Everything about MQ50, MQ100, MQ200 & MQ300.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Postby chw » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:54 am

Hi all,

How do I connect the Multi Window client running on a surface tablet with my console?
This may sound like a stupid question, but I read the manual several times and tried a lot of things...

If I run the windows app it is looking for a console but not finding one. Offers me to retry or quit the app.

    - Console is a MQ80, it is in the same network (Ip range and subnet mask) as the tablet.
    - Does not work with the latest stable and latest beta
    - Pings between the console and PC are working
    - MagicVis is working perfectly
    - In Setup "Enable remote control" and "remote access" is allowed with "yes"
    - Windows firewall and anti virus was disabled
    - Tried it with a surface (windows 10) and a windows 7 desktop pc - no success

I can also not remote control the desk from the PC application, that was possible before with an earlier stable version. However the console is showing me the name of the PC for remote control nut if I try this it does not respond to anything. Pressing ctrl 1 ends it and the console runs the show it was on before.

Do I miss a step or doing something wrong or is it a case for the bugtracker?

Thanks for any feedback or ideas....
chw
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 11:30 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:30 pm

switch off Microsoft Defender or Virus scanner.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Postby chw » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:23 pm

Microsoft Defender, Firewall and Avira AntiVir are disabled.
One of the first things I tried.
chw
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 11:30 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:29 pm

which IP/subnet has the console, PC and tablet?
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Connecting MQ80 with Multi Window Client

Postby chw » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:46 pm

Console: 10.0.1.51 / 255.0.0.0 - Ethernet cable
PC: 10.0.1.111 / 255.0.0.0 - Ethernet cable
Tablet: 10.0.1.124 / 255.0.0.0 - Wifi

Console and PC are connected directly to a 1GB switch.
Standard gateway is 10.0.1.1 what is the access point / router in the local network.
Console has a fix IP, PC and tablets get theirs from the AP via DHCP.

Having the PC and console with fix ip settings connected via the inbuilt switch at the MQ80 does also not change anything.

I can access the console from the PC via Windows Explorer to backup showfiles etc.
Websever access via 10.0.1.51:8080 works as well.

Only MagicQ does not find any consoles in remote window client mode or for remote control.
chw
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 11:30 pm
Country: Germany


Return to MagicQ consoles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron