New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Everything about MIDI/SMPTE, Audio, USB-DMX, Ethernet-DMX interfaces.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby DjAtomONE » Sat Jul 29, 2017 11:35 pm

Can someone give a step by step run through of how to connect the B4 to a PC wing?
In set up>DMX IO> NET MANAGER it states that my snaksys is not detected.

I believe I have all the setting /dip switches correct on the unit. I'm completely stumped and need a 3rd universe for an upcoming gig.
DjAtomONE
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 3:10 am
Country: United States

Re: Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:22 am

Is the network card of you PC set to an IP adress 2.x.x.x and subnet 255.0.0.0?
In MagicQ, Setup - View settings - Network - did you choose the same network card/settings?
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby DjAtomONE » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:39 am

I tried the editing IP address setting and still have had no luck connecting it.

I am adding on a 3rd and 4th universe for a gig I have this Friday. So this is pretty urgent.
I do not know if I am connecting it right or what I'm doing wrong.
I have it plugged into my PC wing via USB cord. I have tried all the set up options. What is ACN output?
I've tried connecting it via the settings in the Network settings but it has always come up as "not detected"
Can you please run through a complete step by step procedure on how I can connect this device and have a 3rd & 4th universe ready.
Thank you.
DjAtomONE
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 3:10 am
Country: United States

Re: Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:49 am

You need also a network cable!
This is a user forum, so best to contact ChamSys support in the USA by phone!
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby DjAtomONE » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:06 pm

I tried it all with a cat 6 network cable connected as well. And still nothing.
DjAtomONE
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 3:10 am
Country: United States

Re: Snakesys B4 Not Detected

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:27 pm

best to contact ChamSys support in the USA by phone
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to MagicQ Interfaces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest