New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Onscreen faders alternative

Request for adding new features to the software. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests and bugs: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Onscreen faders alternative

Postby Test12 » Sun Mar 23, 2008 2:14 pm

Would it be possible to have the onscreen fader instances replaced by something less sensitive to a misplaced touch?

- Like a relative jog-wheel, no absolute values. Downside, can't pull down the fader in one strike.

- Make it virtually twice the size; dragging the slider, moving it half the distance of the mouse or finger. Or make them actually twice as large, less faders on screen

- Better yet, an alternative view for the intensity and playback windows:
Why not have it display buttons for every fixture/palyback with its details in it but without the fader just a graphic representation or value indication. Replace all faders by one on the side like the color picker in the color window. Selecting buttons as in "multiple in one go" and assign values by moving the onscreen fader or with the X-Jogwheel.


Not sure how this should look in a smaller window, but you’ll get the idea.
Image
Test12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:13 am
Country: Nepal

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Mar 24, 2008 10:37 am

At this moment you have already the Encoder X that can set the level for the selected group of lights + encoder E for the lights where the cursor is on.

You can make already sub selections by Type, Gel (colour) and name.

They way it is now, you can easily set a value for each channel.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Postby Test12 » Mon Mar 24, 2008 11:14 am

But you have to use a mouse to put use to the onscreen faders. Adjusting them by touch is kind of inconvenient for most people.
Test12
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:13 am
Country: Nepal

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:28 pm

You can do it on the touch screen or with the encoder. A touch screen will never be that accurate.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to New features requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron