New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Grid fixture population query?

Request for adding new features to the software. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests and bugs: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Grid fixture population query?

Postby adamski » Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:21 pm

having just operated in which colour web was in the spec but the media server was not(financial reasons), and having just had to enter 640 fixtures across serveral grids my question is (other than servral obvious ones)

1 is it posible have a function to populate the grids in the order colour webs are laid out?

2 Is it posible to sellect heads on the grid view?

3 is it also posible to auto populate a spsfic set of heads rather than just head 1 onwards?

Thanks

Adam
adamski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:26 am
Location: Warwick

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:17 pm

In the grid you can fill in the heads automatically, if the head numbers follow each other and they are patched ion a certain order.

For example:
- place the cursos in the upper left corner
- keep teh SHIFT pressed and go to the right with the cursor
- give in the first head number
- press ENTER
They will filled in now.

Or you have also a function INSERT HEADS VERTICAL and INSERT HEADS HORIZONTAL.

Selection of the heads in the grid is also possible.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7076
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to New features requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest