New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

More Functions on the S-Button

Request for adding new features to the software. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests and bugs: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

More Functions on the S-Button

Postby Da Gead » Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:21 pm

hey there!
after using the chamsys on a tour i have to say that i am really fascinated ´bout that desk.

but i really miss some goodies:
i.e. i would love to have more functions on the encoder-wheels when the select-button is pressed such as fade-time for the cue-stack or fx-speed or size on the encoders. most of the wheels are empty when the s-button is pressed.
i´m used to work on hog and i loved that feature there. maybe it´s possible, pleeeeeeeeeeease :lol:
Da Gead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:43 pm
Country: Australia

Re: More Functions on the S-Button

Postby Tumbleweed » Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:48 am

fx speed or size can be set on the fader already (but i'm sure you knew that)
Al "Tumbleweed" Williams
Houston, TX

Teena Marie's LD until she passed away in 2010
MagicQ user since early '07
Tumbleweed
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:32 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: More Functions on the S-Button

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:36 am

In the playback Window the encoders are assigned to Cue stack rate and Global rate.

If in the playback is just one Cue with an FX, you press the S button, then you see the FX View of the programmer and can change spread, parts, segments, Direction, size, speed, X-fade with the encoders.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: More Functions on the S-Button

Postby Da Gead » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:50 am

thanks for your reply.
i knew the fader-function size and speed - but sometimes i put some dimmer-information for conventionals on position or fx cues for movingheads - that means i push the go button for positions and use the fader for conventionals - and therefor it would be handy for me to have the control on encoders.
but i will give it a try in the playback window.

thanks for your help and thanks to chamsys for the great desk!! 8) 8)
Da Gead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:43 pm
Country: Australia

Re: More Functions on the S-Button

Postby Da Gead » Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:21 pm

ok - problem solved! on the "CUE" and "PLAYBACK" button i´ve got everything i need. thanks.
Da Gead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:43 pm
Country: Australia


Return to New features requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests