New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

BUG REPORT: Execute Window

Request for adding new features to the software. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests and bugs: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

BUG REPORT: Execute Window

Postby zeb » Sun Nov 01, 2009 7:20 pm

I've just found another but that affects the execute window! It appears that when setting the grid size to any width and a height of 1 (e.g. 2/1) the the buttons are not draw in the 'View Max'! They are however drawn as expected in 'View Execute'.

I had reason to literally have a single 'button' on the controller yesterday - a single button where it was trivially easy to switch the effect on/off!

In normal use, this wouldn't have been a problem!

Verified on 1.4.3.0 on Linux and 1.4.3.8 on Windows.
MagicQ Linux 1.5.7.4 with USB Audio Interface, Elo Touch Screen, Enttec Pro, 4-channel sACN to DMX interface and X-keys Pro in Hardware Mode
zeb
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:25 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: BUG REPORT: Execute Window

Postby zeb » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:45 pm

This bug appears to be fixed in 1.4.4.0 but there's nothing in the changelog to say it's resolved!

Shouldn't the changelog list all changes no matter how big or small?
MagicQ Linux 1.5.7.4 with USB Audio Interface, Elo Touch Screen, Enttec Pro, 4-channel sACN to DMX interface and X-keys Pro in Hardware Mode
zeb
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:25 am
Country: United Kingdom


Return to New features requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest