New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

FX option symetrie

Request for adding new features to the software. Please goto the bugtracker to place your requests and bugs: http://download.magicq.co.uk

Moderator: ChamSys.be

FX option symetrie

Postby youtux49 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:22 pm

hi, can you add symetrie option to fx engine ?
youtux49
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:59 pm
Country: Finland

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:23 pm

What do you mean with Symetry option ?
You can use also the Fan function in combination with the FX.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby youtux49 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:45 pm

it's like segments but the nomber it's applied at first and the end of the selection

on grandMA this option is named "wing" , when it set to 2 it's same as symetrie.

exemple if apply on sunstrip,

step 1 - light 1 and 10
step 2 - light 2 and 9
step 3 - light 3 and 8
step 4 - light 4 and 7
step 5 - light 5 and 6
.
.
.
youtux49
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:59 pm
Country: Finland

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:24 pm

You can make it using parts/segements and group order but it is a little tricky. The new FX engine should make it easier, which is under development at this moment.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby GunnarLoose » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:29 pm

Hey,
no Problem.

Choose the Group of fixures in the Groupwindow.
After that hold the "ALL" Button.
Then choose - into center or - center out.

Then the console will do order the fixures as you choose.
You can save it as a new group.

With that function you can also have a reverse or random.

Cheers
Gunnar
GunnarLoose
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Hamburg - Germany
Country: Georgia

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:36 pm

But then the outside fixtures don't do exactly the same !
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby GunnarLoose » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:26 pm

Ah, yes i understand. Because its just the order of the fixures that you are changeing.
After you select into center or center out you have to choose the FX-Parts to 2.
Then it must work. Try it ;-)

Cheers Gunnar
GunnarLoose
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Hamburg - Germany
Country: Georgia

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:04 am

It is not FX Parts that must be set at 2, but FX Segments at 2.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:41 am

To set in the right order:
- Choose the Group of fixures in the Groupwindow.
- After that hold the "ALL" Button.
- Then choose - into center
- Add the FX of your choise
- Set FX Segments at 2

This should give the wanted result.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby youtux49 » Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:53 pm

yes it's ok, thank you, i don't remember all's shortcut . that's exactly that i want

now i wait new effect engine :)
youtux49
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:59 pm
Country: Finland

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby GunnarLoose » Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:47 pm

Ahhh sorry, it was not PARTS, it was SEGMENTS :?
GunnarLoose
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: Hamburg - Germany
Country: Georgia

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby Manuel » Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:46 am

Hi There,

The moderator of this forum mentions à new effect engine to be available soon. Is the current effects engine the new one?

Cheers,

Manuel
Manuel
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:52 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Country: Netherlands

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:00 pm

Indeed, in the beta versions it is the new FX Engine
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby Manuel » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:08 pm

Ok, I will download the beta and have a look. What exactly are the idears behind creating an all new effects engine?
Manuel
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:52 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Country: Netherlands

Re: FX option symetrie

Postby ChamSys.be » Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:00 pm

Please read the software changes. All details are in it.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7072
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium


Return to New features requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest