Page 1 of 1

remove FX for selected fixtures

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:08 am
by Tumbleweed
I hate the Avolites Pearl... It's a clunky, ancient board whose sole advantage lies in it's faders- there's a ton of them. Other than that, it's a worthless boat anchor.



oh... it does one other thing that is very cool... In it's shapes generator, you can remove shapes (FX) for the selected fixtures with one button press.

Is there a way to do that in MQ, or can it be added?

Re: remove FX for selected fixtures

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:50 am
by ChamSys.be
You can change all FX settings of the selected fixtures, but not remove them with one button.

I will add this to the list of new features.

Re: remove FX for selected fixtures

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:08 pm
by Tumbleweed
thanks, Luc!

that would have saved me hours last weekend!

Re: remove FX for selected fixtures

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:48 pm
by ChamSys.be
FX + REMOVE should remove FX from selected heads ! This feature is available since v1.4.6.3.

I did not know that it was already included!

Re: remove FX for selected fixtures

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:16 pm
by Tumbleweed
you can't do FX + REMOVE on the PC version... perhaps they could set it so that hitting the shift button then the square where REMOVE ALL is can become REMOVE FX from selected heads...