New registrations are temporarily disabled due to a fault with our email system. We are working to resolve this.

Output window, change encoder functions

MagicQ PC and console software.

Moderator: ChamSys.be

Output window, change encoder functions

Postby Farken » Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:59 pm

Hi!

Is there a way to have the XY encoder function (PAN/TILT) from the position window, while I'm still in the full size Output -> view plan window?

I would prefer to not have to change to position window back and forth only the encoder functions.

I can manage this going trough the remote protocol commands, from a separate program going in to MagicQ.
But how do I accomplish the same thing within MagicQ itself?
Farken
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 5:24 pm
Country: Sweden

Re: Output window, change encoder functions

Postby ChamSys.be » Sun Apr 25, 2021 9:23 am

This is not possible. What you can do is keep the both windows open.
ChamSys.be
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7125
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:06 pm
Location: Lebbeke
Country: Belgium

Re: Output window, change encoder functions

Postby Farken » Wed Jul 14, 2021 5:16 am

Thank you for the last update. Great!
Now being able to set the Encoder mode to "Maintain hard Keys" solves this query. Thanks!

Love it :)
Farken
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 5:24 pm
Country: Sweden


Return to MagicQ software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron